Viet Nam Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.9
 Total  4.9

"Perfect choice"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hirosi Y. of Nagata, Japan
Reviewed:   January 27, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cannot find a better value hotel in Ho Chi Minh city: excellent & clean facilities, free wifi, and very friendly staff, they are very good English speaking. Very reasonable price for a great room and everything you need in just walking distance. a bit noisy at front desk just because the hotel is right at backpacker area.

"Great little hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sarah J. of Alabama, United States
Reviewed:   January 27, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had the pleasure of spending 5 nights here in a deluxe room on 8th floor at a cost of $50us per night. The room was spacious as was the bathroom. Staff at reception and cleaners were forever helpful and happy. Hotel perfectly located and i would definitely stay there again.

"Top in its class"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Malone W. of Ohio, United States
Reviewed:   January 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You can't get more centrally located than this if you want to stay in the Pham Ngu Lao district in Ho Chi Minh City. I asked for a higher level room and got a 6th floor room so noise from the numerous bars and clubs was minimal. Definitely small but then again, who goes to Viet Nam to hang out in a hotel room? Had I not been solo, I would definitely consider springing for a bigger room. Room was very clean and staff was uniformly friendly and helpful each of the 5 nights I stayed here. And management was very timely in responding to a couple of email enquiries I made prior to arrival. For the same price, you'll usually get a lot less hotel than here. The last 4 times or so I've visited HCMC, I've booked a room at either this property or it's pricier sister hotel--An An Hotel--just around the corner. I've never been disappointed with either place.

"Good place to be in HCMC"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Robert F. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   January 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is just perfect for the money. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and spacious with needy accessories. The staffs are courteous and hospitable with smile when providing services. The location is great with everything close by. The price is affordable (I would have to say that it is cheap comparing to its value, quality and service).

"Good hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Dean J. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   January 11, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, private and clean bathrooms, aircon, minibar, safety box in the room. Friendly staff, reception open 24/7, free use of Internet. Location in the backpackers area is very comfortable. Paid 25US$ p/n for a double room.

"I'm glad I booked"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Susan M. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   January 11, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At first I was thinking of staying at one of the backpacker hotels but in the end I was glad I paid a bit more for the An An 2. I love the location, along the busiest part of the backpacker district, yet the soundproofing was great--our room was virtually silent. This is also where a lot of the bus tours depart so it was convenient. The room is nice and large. But you must get a room with a window facing the main road. We saw some of the other rooms, with only a small window facing the corridor and were so glad we were not subjected to that. There's no breakfast, which is a pity. At this price you should at least get a baguette, but there are many options outside. We tried to find the places owned by the locals rather than the more slick places run by foreigners. You will spend quite a bit if you eat and drink around here, as the prices are all jacked high for the tourists, but that's to be expected. Don't go to the Go Go2 for breakfast--the service is sloooow and you'll be breathing fumes all the while. The girls at the front desk of the hotel are very nice and greet you when you go in and out. I appreciate that. There is free Internet throughout, and three computers in the lobby, though the connection is quite slow.

"Great Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Karl R. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   January 11, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at An An 1 the night before and loved it so I decided to try this one. Turns out it's just as great! The staff is wonderful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and made me fell very much at home. I could not want anymore from this hotel.

"Good value hotel in heart of Saigon"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Linda D. of New Jersey, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked this hotel after we could not get into the An An hotel. It has a good location in the backpacker area of Saigon. There are lots of restaurants/facilities nearby ie across the street. You can walk to most sights in Saigon.
They have a very helpful/friendly staff. We booked a superior room ( standards are small). The room at the back was quiet inspite of the noisy area ( rooms on the street might be noisy)
There is free access to computers for internet.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel.

"Great location, Wonderful Staff, Definetly a Good Deal"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   John K. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a wonderful time at the An An 2 Hotel. Very easy to book by email (fast reply and confirmation), airport pick up very reliable (we've used many times later - travelling back and forth from HCMC).

Rooms are simple and medium size, but we had a great view of the street. Very clean. Bed was very comfortable

Staff on the reception was extremely helpful. Every time we needed a taxi, they ordered for us (and also let us know the approximatly amount the ride would be - taxi drivers are the same all over the world), booked restaurants when we needed and offered a small celebration for guests on New Year's Eve with fruits and red wine.

Location is great, lots of interesting places to visit by walking distance.

"Great location, friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ruby K. of Liverpool, England
Reviewed:   January 11, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Could not want anymore from this hotel. Great location with a travel agent underneath hotel for all ur travel needs. Great staff, very clean but my room was quite small but still great. Right in the heart of the backpacker district with the main bar just opposite but was still quiet of a night.


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




VietNamInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us