Viet Nam Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.0

"Another comfortable stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Andrew F. of Canberra, Australia
Reviewed:   January 21, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is the third time that I've stayed at Green Fields, and it's been a pleasure as usual. 15 minutes walk from the centre of the old town, the location was perfect for what I wanted - away from a lot of the busy areas, but still close enough to be convenient.

The staff were always friendly and helpful - they organised transport from the airport and then back to Da Nang, and booked a tour of My Son for us. Problems with the room were minimal, and they dealt with it quickly and professionally.

"cheap. poor breakfast"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Mike J. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not the best but clean and manageable. Slightly out of town on the road to the beach, bathroom had the highest lip to get in ever, a wooden step was provided!

Breakfast is not worth paying for, go down the road instead.

Didn't use the pool.

You get what you pay for I suppose.

"mixed bag"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Teru M. of Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed:   March 15, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Many key staff (the ones who handled my daily rental fee and the ones who handled my local travel arrangements) either did not have sufficient English fluency and/or did not communicate clearly enough with their shift replacements to provide good customer service. I ended up believing they were not trustworthy re: costs and arrangements. I would not stay there again, and would suggest to those that do to get every transaction in writing.

"great place to stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   David G. of ABERGELE, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 10, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
staff very cheerful aways on hand to help felt at home nice clean rooms great swimming pools would come back here anytime thanks for a great time

"A Pleasant hotel made special by the staff"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Nigel B. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   January 29, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is the staff who make this hotel memorable for us. Due to circumstances beyond our control we had to alter our bookings both on arrival and departure and the staff could not have been more accommodating. We also received an upgrade at no cost without requesting it.
The hotel itself is clean, pleasant and provides a very reasonable free breakfast.

"Lovely people"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kristen T. of Sydney NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   January 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was great at this hotel - the staff gave us a Christmas cake as we were away from our families at the time which was a lovely touch. Great value, lovely rooms and good breakfast. Very happy with our stay.

"1 lựa chọn khi đến Hội An"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Hanh N. of ho chi minh, Viet Nam
Reviewed:   March 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Phòng ok, 10 phút để đạp xe đến phố cổ, nhân viên nhiệt tình.

"Great atmosphere in Greenfields."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   David B. of Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed:   February 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great atmosphere and fantastic location for the town and beech.
Laura at travel desk was very obliging and helpful to me.
I would recommend this hotel to all ages.

"Nice"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Katie M. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   January 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a good hotel, but very quiet and not the party scene of the nearby Sunflower Hotel, which is where all the younger holidayers seemed to be staying and had a much better vibe. Can't complain about the staff and services though!

"Nice quiet hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Scott D. of Randwick, NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   October 23, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first time in Hoi An & I wanted a chance to relax. The staff here are fantastic, the room was clean, the bed comfy & the hotel was overall very nice. I've travelled all over the world & it was fine for me.


1 - 10 of 19 reviews  Next 9 results




VietNamInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us